Skip to content
Bike Reviews
06 May 2018

SUSPENSION TECH: On the Rebound

The XPlor 48 uses a 12mm damper rod, 23mm cartridge tube and 28mm base valve, just like the previous open-cartridge fork. It also uses the same three-port base valve and mid valve on the right leg.

Bike Reviews
03 May 2018

Enduro Comparo | SHERCO 300SE-R v 300SEF-R

There is only one manufacturer that produces both a 300cc two-stroke and a 300cc four-stroke and that’s Sherco. We compare the French manufacturer's 300SEF-R and 300SE-R.

Bike Reviews
02 May 2018

2018 KTM 300 EXC - The end of an era

With KTM Australian announcing the MY18 range of carburetted KTM EXC two-strokes will be the last of their kind, we look at what made the carby-fed 300 such a dominant extreme enduro machine.

Bike Reviews
02 May 2018

2018 Yamaha YZ450FX

To fill the void between its WR450F and YZ450F, and called it the YZ450FX. It sports the same rearward-slanted cylinder design found in the WR450F and YZ450F.

Bike Reviews
01 May 2018

TESTED: 2018 Alta Redshift MXR

ADB scored an exclusive test of the new 2018 Alta Redshift MXR electric motocross bike. This feature was first published in ADB issue #463 - April 2018.

Bike Reviews
02 April 2018

TESTED: Ural Sahara Sidecar

We test something a bit different, the Russian made Ural Sahara Sidecar and discover it's a hell of a lot of fun!

Bike Reviews
26 March 2018

Five Questions | 2018 Honda CRF250R

After riding the 2018 Honda CRF250R, ADB MX Editor Lee Hogan answers five of the most asked questions about the new model.

Bike Reviews
25 March 2018

MX TEST I 2018 HUSQVARNA FC350

ADB Motocross Editor, Lee Hogan, lists his favourite and least favourites things about the 2018 Husqvarna FC350.

Bike Reviews
23 March 2018

Doctor's Orders! 2018 Suzuki DR-Z400E TESTED

More than 18,000 prescriptions have been filled for Suzuki’s DR-Z400E, proving that Aussie trailriders will happily take their medicine.

Bike Reviews
21 March 2018

Winner Takes All: 2018 Husqvarna FC450 vs Honda CRF450R

Honda couldn't deliver the 2018 Honda CRF450R in time for the ADB 450MX shootout so we pitted it against the shootout-winning Husqvarna FC450 once the tardy red machine rocked up.

Bike Reviews
21 March 2018

CAPACITY COMPARO: KTM 250 EXC-F vs 500 EXC-F

Aussies buy more than twice as many KTM 500EXC-Fs as 250EXC-Fs while the mile-munching Yamaha WR450F tops them all and is Australia’s best selling enduro bike. Why don't we like them smaller?

Bike Reviews
19 March 2018

AMA Supercross Highlights: St. Louis

Check out all the racing from Round 11 of the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship in St. Louis.