Skip to content
Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews
17 June 2017

2017 Yamaha TT-R230

We take one of Yamaha’s air-cooled beginners’ bikes for a spin with our office jockey and dirtbike newbie Dale Johnson.

Bike Reviews
15 June 2017

SWM RS500R

Last year we got an exclusive ride on the first SWMs in the country. While both bikes were a lot of fun, we preferred the RS500R.

Bike Reviews
11 June 2017

2017 Yamaha YZ125

Yamaha’s YZ125 has been a staple in the motocross world for decades but how does the newest generation fair in our world of modern four-strokes.

Bike-reviews
08 June 2017

Ivan Long’s Husqvarna FE450

We take a look at Ivan Long's Husqvarna FE450 desert weapon.

Bike Reviews
18 May 2017

AJP PR3 MX PRO

Looking for an exotic entry-level dirtbike with a low seat? Look no further than the AJP PR3 MX Pro.

Bike-reviews
16 May 2017

Extreme Enduro Test | 300T V 350F

If you look at the entries for an extreme enduro event you’ll notice it is stocked with 300cc two-strokes, with the odd 250cc two-stroke and the even more rare four-stroke.

Bike-reviews
15 May 2017

1982 Kawasaki AE80

The Kawasaki AE80 belongs to an almost forgotten classification, that of the “midi” bike.

Bike Reviews
12 May 2017

Short Lap I 2017 KTM 125SX

The numbers 1-2-5 hold a special place in the hearts of dirtbike riders. Just mention those three digits and prepare yourself for the wave of nostalgia that will follow.

Bike-reviews
01 May 2017

Torrot E12

I did a three week test on the Torrot E12 with my 6 year old son who currently rides a noisy and smoky KTM 50 mini which he loves.

Bike-reviews
27 April 2017

The Dakar Bike that Couldn’t | Honda XLV750

HONDA DECIDED to get into the adventure market with the XLV750 Africa Twin and after launching it in France, it was brought to Australia.

Bike Reviews
18 April 2017

SWM RS500R Long Term Update

Clubby updates us on the newest member of the ADB Magazine Long Term Test Bike fleet.

Bike Reviews
10 April 2017

Suzuki DR200

Riding dirtbikes is not all wheelies and skids, as our trail newbie Paul Andrews found out.