Skip to content
Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews

Bike-reviews
08 November 2018

LONG TERM UPDATE: 2018 Yamaha WR250F Part 3

LAST MONTH I talked about finding more bottom-end for the Yamaha WR250F. Well, I found it, courtesy of the GYTR exhaust.

Bike-reviews
07 November 2018

LONG TERM UPDATE: 2018 Beta RR430 Part 3

Editor Emeritus Andrew Clubb has given me his blessing to do what I please with his Beta RR430 long-termer as it looks like I’ll be taking care of it for a few more months.

Bike-reviews
07 November 2018

LONG TERM UPDATE: 2018 Suzuki RM-Z450 Part 3

THIS MONTH I have been shortening the muffler to improve gas flow and ramp up the power delivery of the RM-Z450.

Bike-reviews
06 November 2018

LONG TERM UPDATE: 2018 Suzuki RM-Z450 Part 2

There is not much racing this time of year and Christmas is fast approaching so I’ve just been spinning laps and enjoying the RM-Z.

Bike-reviews
05 November 2018

LONG TERM UPDATE: 2018 Yamaha WR250F Part 2

I’m beginning to understand why Enduro Editor Geoff Braico loved the 2018 Yamaha WR250F so much at the press launch: it’s because this thing is custom-built for racers.

Bike Reviews
05 November 2018

LONG TERM UPDATE: 2018 Beta RR430 Part 2

Two months into what was going to be Andrew Clubb’s Beta RR430 long-termer and what started as something fun and innocent is becoming much more serious.

Bike Reviews
04 November 2018

LONG TERM UPDATE: 2018 Suzuki RM-Z450 Part 1

This 2018 Suzuki RM-Z450 is the first Suzuki long-termer I have had and first yellow bike since the ’97 RM80 that I used to tear around the bush on out the back of Gwandalan as a kid.

Bike Reviews
04 November 2018

LONG TERM UPDATE: 2018 Beta RR430 Part 1

Andrew Clubb was meant to be stewarding the Beta RR430 long-term test bike but a pesky hernia in the Clubmeister’s back needs to come out so I’m looking after his stead for the next few months.

Bike Reviews
04 November 2018

LONG TERM UPDATE: 2018 Yamaha WR250F Part 1

THE LAST YAMAHA long termer I had was in 2010 and it was a WR450F. I was coming off a six-year-old WR450F onto my first long-term test bike and I was excited to say the least.

Bike Reviews
02 November 2018

DUALSPORT TEST | Ducati Desert Sled

The Ducati Desert Sled is like the labradoodle of bikes, it’s a cross between two very different types of motorcycle: dualsport and café racer.

Bike-reviews
01 November 2018

2018 250 two-stroke motocross comparison

They might not be the number one choice for factory teams but the humble 250 two-stroke still has its place in modern motocross. We test the offerings from KTM, Husqvarna and Yamaha.

Bike Reviews
31 October 2018

ADV TEST | TRIUMPH TIGER 1200 XCA

The new Tiger 1200 line-up features XR and XC ranges, with the XR, XRx, XRx (low) and XRT models more on-road biased with cast wheels, while the XCX and XCA models boast spoked wheels and specialised