Skip to content
Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews
05 July 2018

2019 Bike Test Week Part 4: SHERCO 500 SEF-R

Sherco has done something not many, if any, manufacturers have done and developed a brand-new motorcycle at the request of its Australian distributor.

Bike-reviews
04 July 2018

2019 Bike Test Week Part 3: KTM 450 SX-F

KTM’s desire for perfection has come to the fore in the MY19 SX and SX-F ranges and no bike better illustrates this point than the 450 SX-F. In fact, it blew the tester riders' minds.

Bike-reviews
03 July 2018

2019 Bike Test Week Part 2: Husqvarna Motocross range

If ever there was a perfect time for Husqvarna to be launching a new range of two-stroke and four-stroke motocross bikes it is right now.

Bike Reviews
02 July 2018

2019 Bike Test Week Part 1: Beta RR200

During the first week of July, we'll be giving you a taste of what's to come in 2019 and maybe some ideas on how to spend that tax return! Part 1 is our review of the Beta RR200.

Bike-reviews
06 May 2018

SUSPENSION TECH: On the Rebound

The XPlor 48 uses a 12mm damper rod, 23mm cartridge tube and 28mm base valve, just like the previous open-cartridge fork. It also uses the same three-port base valve and mid valve on the right leg.

Bike-reviews
03 May 2018

Enduro Comparo | SHERCO 300SE-R v 300SEF-R

There is only one manufacturer that produces both a 300cc two-stroke and a 300cc four-stroke and that’s Sherco. We compare the French manufacturer's 300SEF-R and 300SE-R.

Bike-reviews
02 May 2018

2018 KTM 300 EXC - The end of an era

With KTM Australian announcing the MY18 range of carburetted KTM EXC two-strokes will be the last of their kind, we look at what made the carby-fed 300 such a dominant extreme enduro machine.

Bike-reviews
02 May 2018

2018 Yamaha YZ450FX

To fill the void between its WR450F and YZ450F, and called it the YZ450FX. It sports the same rearward-slanted cylinder design found in the WR450F and YZ450F.

Bike Reviews
01 May 2018

TESTED: 2018 Alta Redshift MXR

ADB scored an exclusive test of the new 2018 Alta Redshift MXR electric motocross bike. This feature was first published in ADB issue #463 - April 2018.

Bike-reviews
02 April 2018

TESTED: Ural Sahara Sidecar

We test something a bit different, the Russian made Ural Sahara Sidecar and discover it's a hell of a lot of fun!

Bike-reviews
26 March 2018

Five Questions | 2018 Honda CRF250R

After riding the 2018 Honda CRF250R, ADB MX Editor Lee Hogan answers five of the most asked questions about the new model.

Bike-reviews
25 March 2018

MX TEST I 2018 HUSQVARNA FC350

ADB Motocross Editor, Lee Hogan, lists his favourite and least favourites things about the 2018 Husqvarna FC350.