Skip to content
Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews
10 October 2017

Yamaha WR450F Long Term Test Bike: Final Update

The news that I’d be steering a Yamaha WR450F upon my triumphant return to the magazine had me pumped, but also a little nervous.

Bike Reviews
08 October 2017

Yamaha WR450F Long Term Test Bike: UPDATE #7

THIS MONTH I went back to the place where it all begun with the Yamaha WR450F long-termer.

Bike Reviews
06 October 2017

Yamaha WR450F Long Term Test Bike: UPDATE #6

It’s been our goal since taking possession of the Yamaha WR450F long-termed to make it lighter, nimbler and easier to ride in tight techy stuff.

Bike-reviews
04 October 2017

ADV TEST: Kawasaki Versys-X 300

Clubby has ridden Kawasaki's Versys-X 300, the manufacturers newest small-bore adventurer, and reckons it's got what it takes for Aussie adventures.

Bike Reviews
03 October 2017

Yamaha WR450F Long Term Test Bike: UPDATE #5

OVER THE LAST month I’ve made good progress on the Yamaha WR450F and I’m enjoying it more every ride.

Bike-reviews
03 October 2017

Switching It Up! 2018 Kawasaki KX450F vs KX250F

Who makes the swap easier; a 250F rider to 450F or a 450F rider squeezing onto a 250F? ADB Tech Editor Mat Boyd and Wes Mills find out.

Bike-reviews
02 October 2017

Yamaha WR450F: The Blue Bomber

Early this year, RideADV Trail Boss Greg Yager was approached by a customer to develop a trio of Yamaha WR450Fs for him and his mates to use in a RideADV Simpson Desert Crossing ride.

Bike-reviews
02 October 2017

Yamaha WR250R: The Yager Bomber

As the personal mount of RideADV's Greg Yager, this WR250R represents the zenith of RideADV’s WR-R development and packs more bolt-ons than the line-up in a Miss Nude Australia contest.

Bike Reviews
30 September 2017

Yamaha WR450F Long Term Test Bike: UPDATE #4

This month has been big for our YamahaWR450F. Our mates at Teencee Graphics in South Penrith whipped up a custom sticker kit for it and long-term ADB friend Suttos Motorcycles fitted a Rekluse clutch.

Bike-reviews
30 September 2017

TESTED: 2018 RM-Z450WS

ADB MX Editor Lee Hogan was in Japan for the unveiling of Suzuki's all-new RM-Z450. There weren't allowed to ride the production model but he did get the chance to ride the 2018 Suzuki RM-Z450WS

Bike-reviews
29 September 2017

2017 KTM 250SX

TWO-STROKE MOTOCROSS tragics who’ve been lying awake at night worrying about the future of their beloved smoke machines must have heaved a sigh of relief.

Bike-reviews
29 September 2017

Daniel Milner's KTM 450 EXC-F

This year, some guy called Daniel “Darren” Milner piloted his factory KTM 450 EXC-F to 10 wins from 10 starts on his way to claiming his second Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) overall title.