Skip to content
Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews

Bike-reviews
06 May 2018

SUSPENSION TECH: On the Rebound

The XPlor 48 uses a 12mm damper rod, 23mm cartridge tube and 28mm base valve, just like the previous open-cartridge fork. It also uses the same three-port base valve and mid valve on the right leg.

Bike-reviews
03 May 2018

Enduro Comparo | SHERCO 300SE-R v 300SEF-R

There is only one manufacturer that produces both a 300cc two-stroke and a 300cc four-stroke and that’s Sherco. We compare the French manufacturer's 300SEF-R and 300SE-R.

Bike-reviews
02 May 2018

2018 KTM 300 EXC - The end of an era

With KTM Australian announcing the MY18 range of carburetted KTM EXC two-strokes will be the last of their kind, we look at what made the carby-fed 300 such a dominant extreme enduro machine.

Bike-reviews
02 May 2018

2018 Yamaha YZ450FX

To fill the void between its WR450F and YZ450F, and called it the YZ450FX. It sports the same rearward-slanted cylinder design found in the WR450F and YZ450F.

Bike Reviews
01 May 2018

TESTED: 2018 Alta Redshift MXR

ADB scored an exclusive test of the new 2018 Alta Redshift MXR electric motocross bike. This feature was first published in ADB issue #463 - April 2018.

Bike-reviews
02 April 2018

TESTED: Ural Sahara Sidecar

We test something a bit different, the Russian made Ural Sahara Sidecar and discover it's a hell of a lot of fun!

Bike-reviews
26 March 2018

Five Questions | 2018 Honda CRF250R

After riding the 2018 Honda CRF250R, ADB MX Editor Lee Hogan answers five of the most asked questions about the new model.

Bike-reviews
25 March 2018

MX TEST I 2018 HUSQVARNA FC350

ADB Motocross Editor, Lee Hogan, lists his favourite and least favourites things about the 2018 Husqvarna FC350.

Bike-reviews
23 March 2018

Doctor's Orders! 2018 Suzuki DR-Z400E TESTED

More than 18,000 prescriptions have been filled for Suzuki’s DR-Z400E, proving that Aussie trailriders will happily take their medicine.

Bike-reviews
21 March 2018

Winner Takes All: 2018 Husqvarna FC450 vs Honda CRF450R

Honda couldn't deliver the 2018 Honda CRF450R in time for the ADB 450MX shootout so we pitted it against the shootout-winning Husqvarna FC450 once the tardy red machine rocked up.

Bike-reviews
21 March 2018

CAPACITY COMPARO: KTM 250 EXC-F vs 500 EXC-F

Aussies buy more than twice as many KTM 500EXC-Fs as 250EXC-Fs while the mile-munching Yamaha WR450F tops them all and is Australia’s best selling enduro bike. Why don't we like them smaller?

Bike Reviews
19 March 2018

AMA Supercross Highlights: St. Louis

Check out all the racing from Round 11 of the Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship in St. Louis.