Skip to content

2017 AMSOIL Arenacross Schedule Released | Latest

2017 AMSOIL Arenacross Schedule to Host 14-Round Battle for the Ricky Carmichael Cup.

The 2017 AMSOIL Arenacross schedule will consist of a 14-round battle for the coveted Ricky Carmichael Cup. The championship will travel across 13 different states including new stops at Portland, Oregon’s Moda Center, home of the NBA’s Portland Trailblazers on March 18, and Sacramento California’s Golden 1 Center, where the NBA’s Sacramento Kings play on April 1. Tickets for the 2017 AMSOIL Arenacross Season go on sale Friday, October 21, 2016.

AMSOIL Arenacross is the most intense motorcycle racing on the planet. These fearless and highly talented athletes will compete on man-made dirt battlegrounds built inside the country’s most well known arenas for 19 nights of high-speed, high-flying, fierce racing competition.

“The field is stacked in AMSOIL Arenacross; there are so many fast guys that could win on any given night, which makes it really exciting,” said five-time Monster Energy Supercross Champion, Ricky Carmichael.

The 2016 season showcased a battle for the title between a trio of teammates that went down to the final lap of the last Main Event in Las Vegas. In the end, AMSOIL Arenacross welcomed Gavin Faith as the 2016 champion and the first recipient of the Ricky Carmichael Cup. As he seeks to defend his title, Faith will have an exceptional challenge ahead of him as he chases back-to-back championships against elite contenders like Chris Blose, Jacob Hayes, Travis Sewell, and more riders set to topple Faith.

“AMSOIL Arenacross keeps getting bigger and better every year and the talent of the riders coming in is at an all-time high. I’m really looking forward to seeing what the 2017 season has in store and whether Gavin Faith can hold on to that championship for another year,” continued Carmichael.

Quickly becoming a staple of the AMSOIL Arenacross schedule, the Buckeye State will lay claim to the opening round of the 2017 season on Saturday, January 7, inside Cincinnati’s U.S. Bank Arena. Ohio has long produced some of the most talented riders to ever race AMSOIL Arenacross and will provide the perfect location for a rider to make a statement and set the tone for what is destined to be an incredible season of the world’s most intense racing.

Riders will battle through the first nine rounds for a spot inside the top 10 in the Arenacross Class standings, before getting to AMSOIL Arenacross’ version of the playoffs underway. Portland, Oregon’s Moda Center is slated to be the opening round of the high-energy playoff style format of the Race to the Championship. The Race to the Championship has provided truly incredible showdowns since its inception, and with five rounds slated for the playoff in 2017, anything can happen.

All roads of both the 2017 seasons of Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship and AMSOIL Arenacross lead to Las Vegas. The final rounds of both racing series will again be held during one incredible weekend of championship racing. The AMSOIL Arenacross finale kicks off at the Orleans Arena on Friday, May 5, followed by the Monster Energy Supercross finale at Sam Boyd Stadium on Saturday, May 6. Last Year’s AMSOIL Arenacross finale was one to remember as Team Babbitt’s Monster Energy AMSOIL Kawasaki’s Gavin Faith won his first ever AMSOIL Arenacross championship in front of a standing room only crowd.

The 18th Annual AMSOIL AMA Amateur National Arenacross Championships (ANAC) will once again complement the championship weekend in Las Vegas on Sunday, May 7, inside Orleans Arena. This yearly showcase of the nation’s most promising young arenacross talent, which features 29 classes of amateur competition with a total of 28 AMA National Championships on the line, is the ideal bookend to an action-packed, high-energy season that is sure to thrill fans across the country.

2017 AMSOIL Arenacross Schedule

January 7-8 U.S. Bank Arena Cincinnati, Ohio

January 13-15 Van Andel Arena Grand Rapids, Mich.

January 20-22 Royal Farms Arena Baltimore, Md.

January 28-29 Bridgestone Arena Nashville, Tenn.

February 4-5 Freedom Hall Louisville, Ky.

February 18-19 Sprint Center Kansas City, Mo.

February 25-26 Amalie Arena Tampa, Fla.

March 3-5 Landers Center Southaven, Miss.

March 11-12 Smoothie King Center New Orleans, La.

March 18-19 Moda Center Portland, Ore.

March 24-26 Livestock Events Center Reno, Nev.

April 1-2 Golden 1 Center Sacramento, Calif.

April 21-23 Denver Coliseum Denver, Colo.

May 5-7 Orleans Arena Las Vegas, Nev.