Skip to content

2017 FIM Oceania Junior MX Challenge Australian Team Revealed | News

Motorcycling Australia (MA) has announced the Australian Team for the 2017 FIM Oceania Junior MX Challenge at Horsham, Victoria, running in conjunction with the 2017 Australian Junior MX Championship.

The 2017 FIM Oceania Junior MX Challenge will be the battle ground for Australia and New Zealand’s best up and coming talent. MA is excited about the prospects for the Australian Team.

The two nations have enjoyed a healthy and long-lasting rivalry over the years and it’s about to go to a whole new level with the FIM Oceania Junior Motocross Challenge.

The challenge marks a fantastic initiative to display the skill of these young Juniors. The AJMXC is one of the largest motorcycle events by numbers and fosters future talent of tomorrow. Racing for Team Australia is a fantastic opportunity for Juniors to represent their country. The battle between the two nations will no doubt generate plenty of interest and publicity.

The KTM AJMXC is the apex of Junior motocross competition in Australia and this year’s eagerly anticipated event at the well-equipped Horsham track will provide plenty of action and thrills. The week-long event will see international hopefuls, defending champions and a deep pool of talent test their skills.
The points scored from each country’s nominated riders will have their final placing rescored and the points added together to give an overall result. The country with the highest overall team score will be deemed the winners of the Oceania Challenge.

MA would like to congratulate the riders on their selection for the Australian Team.

65cc 9 to under 11 years
61 Kayden Minear

65cc 11 years
213 Jasper Moon

85cc Standard Wheel
21 Ryder Kingsford 42 Jet Alsop 727 Jett Burgess Stevens

85cc Big Wheel 12 to under 14
5 Alex Larwood 31 Tyran Tomich 45 Brad West

125cc 13 to under 15 years
25 Blake Fox 49 Noah Ferguson 61 Regan Duffy
74 Lochie Smith 401 Levi Rogers 428 Ricky Chalmers

125cc 15 years
47 Bailey Malkiewicz 241 Tyler Darby 284 John Bova
602 Matt Fabry

250cc 13 to 15 years
32 Liam Andrews

250cc 15 years
3 Mason Semmens 22 Rhys Budd 45 Jack Kukas

Junior Lites Girls
2 Tanesha Harnett

Junior Motocross