Skip to content

Aussie ISDE teams announced | Latest

Motorcycling Australia has announced the senior and junior trophy teams that will represent Australia at the 2016 International Six Days Enduro.

Running off their success from last year with both the Senior and Junior teams claiming a victory, the Trophy teams will prepare to head to Spain in October this year to defend their titles in the hope to have a consecutive win in the ISDE Championship. The womens team was announced a couple weeks ago and today Motorcycling Australia announced the full line-up of riders competing for Australia.

Representing Team Australia in the Senior Trophy Team will be:

Daniel Milner
Daniel Sanders
Lachlan Stanford
Josh Strang

The Australian Junior Trophy Team is made up of:

Tom McCormack
Jack Simpson
Nic Tomlinson
Rockstar Energy Husqvarna’s Josh Strang is currently competing in the Grand National Cross Country (GNCC) Series in the United States. While Husqvarna Enduro Racing Teams Lanchlan Stanford and KTM Enduro Racing Teams’ Daniel Sanders are currently batting it out for the E3 title in the Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) with Sanders as current point’s leader outright.

Daniel Milner is on track to make a full recovery in time for the ISDE after breaking his leg at the Kenda Full Gas Sprint Enduro in the US.

The Junior Trophy Team consists of AORC new comers Jack Simpson, Nic Tomlinson and young gun Tom McCormack, who have this year shown their ability to compete at an elite level in the 2016 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship. Simpson and Nicolson will debut in their first international event at the 2016 ISDE Championship.

Peter Doyle, acting CEO of Motorcycling Australia has expressed that he is pleased to see the ISDE teams heading back overseas to defend their titles and represent Australia.

“It’s great to be able to announce the 2016 Australian ISDE teams, and to see the team in a position to defend their titles in Spain this year,” Doyle said. It’s been a big effort by many individuals to be able to rally the support the teams require.

“A huge thanks to the state controlling bodies & presidents from MNSW, MQ, MWA, MSA, MANT & MTAS for their support. Without their backing being able to get the team on the start line would have been very difficult. Fantastic to see a majority of the states coming together to support the current world champions.

“On behalf of all of Motorcycling Australia I would like to wish the whole team luck and we look forward to following their successes once again” Doyle concluded.