Skip to content


Ken Roczen gets the win over Eli Tomac to take the Paris Supercross overall victory.

Ken Roczen has two perfect nights in Paris to become “King of Paris” as Aussie Matt Moss dominates the 250 class to become “Prince of Paris”

Night 1

For Roczen, the event started in a superb fashion as he dominated the ‘Super Pole’ session at the beginning of the program. ’94’ came alive in the second sprint, after taking third in the first moto, as he ran down the race leader and sprinted away with the win aboard his CRF450R. It was an incredible showing and he carried that speed into the main event – he progressed from fifth on lap one to second at the finish line. With 2-1-2 scores on night one, Roczen currently sits in second overall and just two points down on the leader.

Justin Brayton was deserving of so much more on night one in Paris, as he too was operating at a very high level aboard his ‘red’ machine. Brayton was second in the first sprint and shooting for a similar result in the second moto, but a crash in turn one derailed his momentum. ’10’ clawed his way back to seventh place in that and then secured fourth in the main event, after progressing from sixth on lap one. Brayton is currently third in the overall classification.

Night 2

Eli Tomac faltered off the line in the first moto to take a third behind Roczen and Musquin. The big show came in moto three and it was in doubt as Tomac dogged Kenny the whole way, but could not get close enough to make a pass. Roczen won all three Sunday motos and with his first, second and third on Saturday night, he had the best two-day score and was crowned the “King of Paris” with 9 points, edging out Eli Tomac with a total of 11 points. Justin Brayton was third overall with 24 points.

Marvin Musquin lost a bunch of points to his Saturday night crash—without the crash he could have been on the podium for sure.

Aussie Matt Moss swept all three 250 motos on Sunday and that was enough to give him a big win.

Australian Matt Moss dominated Sunday with a three-moto sweep of Sunday’s 250 races. When combined with his points from Saturday, Matt took the “Prince of Paris” 250 title by 5 points over Jace Owen. Chris Blose, who swept Saturday nights races, suffered a DNf in the final moto on Sunday, but still managed to earn enough points to score third overall.

450 Overall

  1. Ken Roczen (Honda)
  2. Eli Tomac (Yamaha)
  3. Justin Brayton (Honda)
  4. Cooper Webb (KTM)
  5. Marvin Musquin (KTM)
  6. Cedric Soubeyras (Honda)
  7. Gregory Aranda (KTM)
  8. Anthony Bourdon (Yamaha)
  9. Julien Roussaly (Yamaha)
  10. Maxime Desprey (Yamaha)

250 Overall

  1. Matt Moss (Kawasaki)
  2. Jace Owen (Honda)
  3. Chris Blose (Kawasaki)
  4. Cullen Park (Honda)
  5. Brice Maylin (GasGas)
  6. Yannis Irsuto (Kawasaki)
  7. Julien Lebeau( Kawasaki)
  8. Lucas Imbert (Yamaha)
  9. Quentin Prugnières (Kawasaki)
  10. Thomas Do (Honda)