Skip to content

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross updated schedule released | News

MX Sports Pro Racing has officially announced an amended event schedule for the 2020 season of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing.

Under this revised championship calendar, racing will commence on Saturday, June 13, beginning with the Florida National from Jacksonville’s WW Ranch Motocross Park.

“While the whole world is trying to cope with the ongoing global pandemic that is the COVID-19 coronavirus, we have diligently looked at the impending future of our own championship and the impact this will inevitably have on this annual summer tradition,” said Davey Coombs, President of MX Sports Pro Racing. “While the series has unfortunately already been affected by this pandemic with the cancellation of American motocross’ longest running event, the Hangtown Motocross Classic, we have developed a condensed and redesigned schedule for the remainder of the championship that will now start a little less than three months from now.

“It is our hope that in postponing the start of our season for this additional month, the extended period of time will not only allow for us to obtain a clearer picture of the state of the pandemic, but also provide ample opportunity for our series partners, teams, competitors, and fans to plan accordingly. The updated calendar would allow us to still successfully host a complete season of Lucas Oil Pro Motocross competition, in a quick and concise fashion will leave other parts of the calendar open for other racing activities.”

Under the new schedule, the championship will be decided over 11-rounds, rather than 12, due to the cancellation of the Hangtown National.

2020 Race Schedule
Florida National June 14
Jacksonville, FL

High Point National June 21
Mt. Morris, PA

Southwick National June 28
Southwick, MA

RedBud National July 5
Buchanan, MI

Thunder Valley National July 12
Lakewood, CO

Spring Creek National July 19
Millville, MN

Washougal National July 26
Washougal, WA

Unadilla National August 16
New Berlin, NY

Budds Creek National August 23
Mechanicsville, MD

Ironman National August 30
Crawfordsville, IN

Fox Raceway National September 6
Pala, CA