Skip to content


GASGAS Racing Team rider Noah Ferguson has taken fourth place overall in Round 7 of the 2023 Australian ProMX Championship at QMP.

Noah Ferguson began his QMP race day by posting the second-fastest lap time in MX2 qualifying, finding comfort on his MC 250F from the moment he hit the track. Mid-field starts, however, marked hard-fought fourth-place finishes across each moto, to go 4-4 as the highly-rated Queenslander sliced his way through the field in each moto to secure P4 overall.

With his fourth-place result, Ferguson sits fifth in the 2023 championship standings with one round remaining at Coolum this weekend.

MX1 contender Regan Duffy experienced a more challenging day at QMP, beginning with setting the 14th-fastest time in qualifying. After running strongly in the opening encounter, he experienced a fall after coming together with another rider, and opted to sit out the second moto.

GASGAS-supported racer Byron Dennis continues to lead the MX3 class with one round remaining after finishing P2 on Sunday, while Taylor Thompson took a well-deserved MXW overall victory at QMP aboard her MC 250F.

Noah Ferguson: “I struggled with my starts today! All things considered, I’m happy given that I started outside the top 20 in each moto and charged my way up to fourth… I feel like that says a lot about my speed and fitness. Just disappointed in my starts, because I’d love to be up there from the beginning to see what I can do, but we’ll regroup and give things a good shot in Coolum.”

Regan Duffy: “Not a lot to say about my day today, unfortunately. I felt good coming in having switched up my training program, and I felt we’d made good progress, but was just caught up in a bit of a freak incident in the first moto that kept me out for the remainder of the day. Disappointing, but we’ll keep on pushing.”

2023 Australian ProMX Championship – Queensland Moto Park, QLD

MX1 championship standings:
1. Dean Ferris (Yamaha) 271
2. Jed Beaton (Honda) 256
3. Kirk Gibbs (KTM) 222
4. Aaron Tanti (Yamaha) 217
5. Kyle Webster (Honda) 198
16. Regan Duffy (GASGAS Racing Team) 68

MX2 round seven results:
1. Nathan Crawford (KTM) 50
2. Brodie Connolly (Honda) 42
3. Wilson Todd (Honda) 42
4. Noah Ferguson (GASGAS Racing Team) 36
5. Jayce Cosford (Yamaha) 30

MX2 championship standings:
1. Wilson Todd (Honda) 284
2. Nathan Crawford (KTM) 257
3. Brodie Connolly (Honda) 230
4. Rhys Budd (Yamaha) 206
5. Noah Fergusson (GASGAS Racing Team) 189