Skip to content

Toby Price leads the field into Finke | Latest

KTM's Toby Price crossed the Finke checkpoint first ahead of teammates Tye Simmonds and David Walsh.

The Dakar Champion completed the Alice Springs to Finke leg in a blistering time of 01h53m19s having just been flown back to the start line after completing the course in a Trophy Truck (placing 5th) started in the bike division from pole after setting the fastest time in prologue yesterday.

He was followed closely by 2015 runner-up and fellow KTM rider Tye Simmonds with a time of 1h53m55s.

Alice Springs local David Walsh made it KTM 1-2-3 after coming into Finke in third position with a time of 01h57m07s.

Coming home in fourth was Alice Springs rider Daymon Stokie (#X99 Honda CRF 450 R) in a time of 1 hour 57 minutes and 25 seconds.

Fifth was Ivan Long from Murray Bridge, South Australia (#6 KTM 500 EXC) in a time of 2 hours and 53 seconds. Sixth place was filled by Jacob Smith from Condobolin in NSW (#4 Honda CRF 450 R) in a time of 2 hours 1 minute and 26 seconds.

After camping overnight the bike field will leave Finke tomorrow (Monday June 13) at (11.30 am CST) for the run home to Alice Springs with the first bikes expected to arrive at approx. 1.45 pm CST.

Photo: NT Event Photography