Skip to content

Yamaha AORC Kicks Off with an Enduro Double Header! | Latest

The Yamaha AORC rounds 1 and 2 on 8-9th April, will be held in Bandon Grove, Dungog, and hosted by the Dungog Motorcycle Club instead of Monkerai as previously stated.

MA would also like to advise that the AORC rounds are card carrying Enduro events, and part of the Senior course runs through public roads and state forests. This means all Senior riders must have registered motorcycles and carry a road licence as well as their MA licence.

Alongside Motorcycling Australia (MA), Dungog Motorcycle Club will now host rounds 1 and 2 of the AORC as well as rounds 1 and 2 of the NSW Enduro series. Dungog Motorcycle Club was voted the Host Club of the Year in 2016 which leaves no doubt that these events will run smoothly.

Club President and AORC Course Assessor, Trent Lean, has been working hard behind the scenes with the club members to acquire Council approval for the Saturday and Sunday Enduro format with success!

“We are very excited to host the first rounds of the year here in Dungog, and thought we would kick it off bigger and better, and get back to an Enduro format as riders have been calling for this” says Lean.

One of the benefits of the change of venue is the larger variety of accommodation in the Dungog area, which we have listed a few options below for your convenience. There will also be on-site camping available from Thursday 6th April – Monday 10th April.

Tall Timbers Motel (Event sponsor and owner of race venue)

167 Dowling St, Dungog NSW 2420

(02) 4992 1574 – Anne Barnes

Settlers Arms

45 Brown St, Dungog NSW 2420

(02) 4992 1615

Dungog Royal Hotel

80 Dowling Street, Dungog, NSW 2420
(02) 4992 3070

Dungog Visitor Information

(02) 4992 2212 for further accommodation information, ask for Wendy.

Also, entries for rounds 1 and 2, and Supp Regs for the series will follow in the coming weeks. So stay tuned!

See below for the full 2017 Yamaha AORC Calendar:

Round 1 & 2: Dungog, NSW 8 – 9 April 2017

Round 3 & 4: Rawson, VIC 22 – 23 April 2017

Round 5 & 6: Miva, QLD 13 – 14 May 2017

Round 7 & 8: Renmark, SA 24 – 25 June 2017

Round 9 & 10: Kyogle, NSW 22 – 23 July 2017

Round 11 & 12: TBA, VIC 5 – 6 August 2017