Skip to content
Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews
16 May 2019

TRAIL TEST I 2019 Beta Xtrainer 300

The Beta Xtrainer has been getting a lot of attention lately in Australia and has become a bit of a legend due to its easy-to-ride nature.

Bike Reviews
15 May 2019

MOTOCROSS TEST I 2019 YAMAHA YZ450F

The Yamaha YZ450F had a killer 2018 in Australia, with Dean Ferris absolutely dominating the MX Nationals for CDR Yamaha.

Bike Reviews
15 May 2019

ENDURO TEST I 2019 BETA RR200

As Aussies we seem to have this strange fascination with big fast cars and bikes. We’ve got to have the V8s and the 500s.

Bike Reviews
08 May 2019

2019 SHERCO 300SEF-R | The mid-bore with more!

THE SHERCO 300SEF-R IS A SMALL PACKAGE THAT OFFERS A HELL OF A LOT!

Bike Reviews
07 May 2019

2019 250F Motocross Shootout

For our 2019 250F Motocross Shootout we returned to the same testing facility as last year, the Briggs Factory.

Bike Reviews
11 April 2019

2019 SUZUKI RM-Z250

The Suzuki RM-Z250 has one heck of a pedigree in Australia and around the world.

Bike Reviews
10 April 2019

LAUNCH REPORT | 2019 SWM RS300R

Since we first threw a leg over the RS300R more than two years ago, the design brief has not changed: SWM builds bikes for coin-conscious trail warriors.

Bike Reviews
08 April 2019

MOTOCROSS TEST | 2019 SUZUKI RM-Z450

If you looked at the Suzuki RM-Z450 from its introduction in 2005 to the 2019 model you would notice some serious similarities.

Bike-reviews
08 April 2019

RACER TEST I 2018 YAMAHA YZ250

When I got the call from above to do the Two-Stroke Cup I said yes before I’d even thought about what was involved.

Bike Reviews
07 April 2019

RACER TEST I SHERCO 125SE-R

You only have to look back to 2016 to see no 125s racing at the MX Nationals or the Australian Off-Road Championship.

Bike Reviews
06 April 2019

ENDURO TEST I 2019 GAS GAS EC300

What is new on the 2019 Gas Gas EC300? Well, not a great deal really, but Gasser has put a lot of focus on refining the bikes and just cleaning up a few little things.

Bike Reviews
04 April 2019

MX TEST I 2019 HONDA CRF450R

Other than the obvious cosmetic changes, like the black DID rims and tapered handlebar, the 2019 Honda CRF450R looks deceptively similar to its predecessor.