Skip to content
Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews

Bike-reviews
08 March 2019

Beta Xtrainer 300 Long Term Update #9

Saying goodbye to my Beta Xtrainer brought mixed emotions. On one hand, she’d been a great ride for the past 12 months.

Bike-reviews
07 March 2019

Beta Xtrainer 300 Long Term Update #8

I had been flogging the Beta Xtrainer for a solid 40 hours, after Olly Malone did 29, and it was starting to look a little second hand.

Bike-reviews
03 March 2019

Beta Xtrainer 300 Long Term Update #7

The trailriding crew at ADB have been turning a few people to the dark side lately, most notably Technical Editor Mat Boyd, but I’ve usually stuck to motocross.

Bike-reviews
01 March 2019

Beta Xtrainer 300 Long Term Update #6

The little Beta Xtrainer has been working hard this month. Mitch and I have been getting out every week to explore the Watagans in NSW and discover new trails.

Bike-reviews
27 February 2019

Beta Xtrainer 300 Long Term Update #5

Our Beta Xtrainer long-termer is coming along nicely and this month it took a big step forward with the addition of a tall seat, new rear tyre and linkage guard.

Bike-reviews
21 February 2019

2019 450 Motocross Shootout

The bar has been raised once again, but who gets the chocolates for 2019? Find out in our 2019 450 Motocross shootout.

Bike-reviews
21 February 2019

LONG TERM UPDATE: SHERCO 450SEF-R SIX-DAYS

My time with the Sherco 450SEF-R Six-Days has come to an end and if I was, to sum up, my seven months with the beast in one word, I’d say “surprising”.

Bike-reviews
20 February 2019

FACTORY TEST: Broc Grabham's Gas Gas EC300

Ben Grabham tests his little brother Broc's Gas Gas EC300 race bike.

Bike-reviews
16 February 2019

LONG TERM UPDATE: SWM RS500R Part 9

No matter how you slice it, the SWM RS500R packs a whole lot of dirtbike riding goodness for the admission price – just $8990 plus ORC.

Bike-reviews
14 February 2019

LONG TERM UPDATE: SWM RS500R Part 8

Clubby and his SWM RS500R join the DSMRA crew for their annual Canberra to Tumut trailride.

Bike-reviews
07 February 2019

LONG TERM UPDATE: SWM RS500R Part 5

If there's one thing a big-bore thumper should deliver by the bucket load, it’s roll-on power. The kind of big, fat, juicy grunt that eats up fast and flowing twin-tracks, fire trails and dirt roads.

Bike-reviews
05 February 2019

LONG TERM UPDATE: SWM RS500R Part 4

Three weeks romping about the outback with stops at Longreach (gidday Rocket Rod), Birdsville and the Flinders Ranges should be enough to put a smile on anyone’s dial.