Skip to content
Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews

Bike-reviews
10 July 2019

REVIEW: Sherco 300 SE-R vs 300 SE Factory

We test Sherco's 300 SE-R and range-topping 300 SE Factory back-to-back to see whether the Factory's $1900 premium is worth it.

Bike-reviews
03 July 2019

2019 Kawasaki KLX450R Review

Back in 2007 Kawasaki introduced its KLX450R to the enduro market. At the time, the specifications were very similar to its competitors in the 450 enduro class.

Bike-reviews
25 June 2019

BMW F850GSA RALLYE Review

“I’m not sure I can do that!” I said nervously to snapper Dean Walters when he pointed to a new spot on the embankment.

Bike-reviews
25 June 2019

MX REVIEW I 2019 Husqvarna FC350

Okay, so there’s nothing new about the 350cc class, we are rapidly approaching a decade since KTM released its 350SX-F motocrosser and used Tony Cairoli to bash the world with it.

Bike-reviews
18 June 2019

2019 300 Two-Stroke Enduro Shootout

Let’s see which one of the current 300cc two-strokes is the best grasstrack bike, sharpest endurocross weapon and nimblest hard enduro mountain goat, as tested by Ben Grabham.

Bike-reviews
16 June 2019

ADVENTURE REVIEW: 2019 BMW R1250GS

We ride the 2019 BMW R1250GS, a big bike which has some serious off-road prowess.

Bike-reviews
15 June 2019

JMX TEST I 2019 KTM 85SX Review

The KTM 85SX is a bike that rocked up on the scene and gradually took over. It only takes a quick glance at the start line of any 85cc race to see that it’s mostly orange.

Bike-reviews
14 June 2019

TECH REVIEW I 2019 Yamaha YZ250F

Tech Editor Mat Boyd explains what happened when Yamaha added smartphone tuning to its YZ250F.

Bike-reviews
06 June 2019

REVIEW: TRIUMPH SCRAMBLER 1200 XE

When I got my invite to the Triumph Scrambler 1200 XE launch I was nervous that a bike like this wasn’t really up our readers’ alley.

Bike-reviews
06 June 2019

2019 500 Enduro Shootout

This year we had five 500 four-stroke enduro bikes at our disposal with a big price difference between them. It’s going to be very interesting to see how this all pans out!

Bike-reviews
31 May 2019

READER'S RIDE: 1998 YZ400F

We take a look at the 1998 Yamaha YZ400F owned by ADB reader Terry ‘Scarbs’ Scarborough.

Bike Reviews
31 May 2019

2019 SHERCO 300SE FACTORY Review

The 300cc two-strokes are easily Australia’s most popular and biggest selling oil burners in the off-road market but, strangely enough, I’ve never been a massive fan.