Skip to content
Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews
16 November 2020

TESTED! 2021 KTM 450 RALLY REPLICA

When ADB released footage of me testing Dakar competitor Andrew Houlihan’s pristine KTM 450 Rally Replica, I expected people to ask what it was like to ride.

Bike Reviews
13 November 2020

Beta RR300 2015-2018: USED BIKE REVIEW

The Beta RR300 two-stroke is popular among the trailriding community in Australia due to its easy-to-ride nature.

Bike Reviews
13 November 2020

Husqvarna FC350 12-Month Review

I took on the Husqvarna FC350 as a long-termer with grand plans of racing it in the open class at the local track.

Bike Reviews
12 November 2020

Kawasaki KLX230 vs Suzuki DR200S

We test two beginner-friendly four-stroke trailbikes, the Suzuki DR200S and Kawasaki KLX230, to see how the two compare.

Bike Reviews
11 November 2020

1996 KTM 550 VS 2020 BETA RR480

When were the good ol’ days, the times you look back on with such fondness that you wish you could go back?

Bike Reviews
02 November 2020

2021 Kawasaki KX450 TESTED!

ADB Technical Editor Mat Boyd tells us about all that's new on the 2021 Kawasaki KX450 before heading out onto the test track for some laps. Kawasaki dropped the F-word back in 2019 and everybody went “big deal, so what? Everyone knows it’s a Four-stroke, right?” But

Bike Reviews
26 October 2020

1976 Montesa 250 Enduro: Heritage Ride

In 1976, if you wanted to ride enduro bikes then the choices were limited and determined by your financial situation.

Bike Reviews
26 October 2020

2020 KTM 500 EXC-F Review - 5 Reasons Why We Like the Big Kato

Choosing which bike to splash your cash on is getting more difficult with every generation of machines that comes out.

Bike Reviews
21 October 2020

2020 Beta RR350 Mid-Capacity Test

When most people consider getting into the mid-cap market they think of the KTM 350EXC-F or, more recently, the white version (Husky FE350) but many forget about the Beta RR350.

Bike Reviews
19 October 2020

Yamaha Tenere 700 Custom Build

Top Tenere Tragic and ADB Adventure Editor, Andrew Clubb, reveals what he's done to his Yamaha Tenere 700.

Bike Reviews
16 October 2020

Husqvarna FE501 vs Beta RR480 - HARD ENDURO TEST!

Can you ride a modern big-bore in a hard enduro competition? We muscle our way through a hard enduro loop on the Husqvarna FE501 and Beta RR480 to find out.

Bike Reviews
15 October 2020

TESTED! Penrite Honda CRF450LX Limited Edition

Take one look at the Penrite Factory Honda CRF450LX Limited Edition and you have to wonder what might have been for a model that’s been withdrawn from the local market after less than two years.