Skip to content
Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews

Bike Reviews
06 January 2019

ADV TEST: RALLY-RAID BMW G 310 GS

Out of the box, the BMW G 310 GS is best described as a soft-roader, with it’s reverse-head motor, plush suspension and 19/17-inch cast aluminium wheels.

Bike Reviews
05 January 2019

LONG TERMER: 2018 Beta RR430

Being entrusted with an ADB long-termer is the closest thing to landing a factory ride a swapper like me will ever experience and is the biggest perk of the job.

Bike-reviews
05 January 2019

FACTORY TEST: Motul Pirelli Sherco 450 SEF-R

In case you hadn’t noticed, desert racing is big in Australia. Finke and Hattah are massive, drawing a lot of competitors and huge numbers of fans.

Bike Reviews
04 January 2019

REVIEW: 2019 Husqvarna TC250

There was a time when 250cc two-strokes reigned supreme. Where the smell of Castrol R castor oil and racing fuel filled the air at motocross and supercross events.

Bike Reviews
02 January 2019

REVIEW: Gas Gas Enduro GP250

We caught our first glimpse of the Gas Gas Enduro GP250 early last year. In fact, we saw the GP before we knew anything about the 2018 Gas Gas range.

Bike Reviews
01 January 2019

REVIEW: Suzuki DR-Z400E

At the after party for the KSP KTM Wodonga Alpine Rally one punter came up to me and asked, “So what bike were you riding, Grabbo?” I told him I was mounted on a mighty Suzuki DR-Z400E and he scoffed.

Bike Reviews
30 December 2018

LONG TERMER: 2018 Suzuki RM-Z450

I’ve just got news that my time with the RM-Z450 is coming to an end. As disappointing as this is, I am happy to be parting with the Suzuki on the best of terms.

Bike Reviews
29 December 2018

FUNBIKE TEST: YCF 190

Have you ever wanted to ride like Jeffrey Herlings? You know, hold the bike wedged while swinging off the clutch, valve-bouncing your way from corner to corner on a factory bike?

Bike Reviews
28 December 2018

REVIEW: 2019 Yamaha YZ250F

For the launch of the 2019 Yamaha YZ250F, we headed north to Queensland, hoping that the sun would shine on its latest entry in the 250 class.

Bike Reviews
23 December 2018

REVIEW: 2019 Sherco Factory Range

ADB was in France for the international press launch of the 2019 Sherco enduro range including the blinged-up Factory models.

Bike Reviews
17 December 2018

Punter or Pro? 2019 Yamaha WR450F reviewed from two perspectives

The 2019 Yamaha WR450F international press launch took place earlier this month in New South Wales and ADB Editor Mitch Lees and ADB Enduro Editor Geoff Braico both went along.

Bike Reviews
07 December 2018

LONG TERM UPDATE: 2018 Beta RR430 Part 5

The RR430 has been good to me over the past month and, even though I haven’t been forking out cash hand over fist on flashy parts, the Italian rarely complains.